Award Winners

Connor Oke

2019 recipient of:

The Margaret Graham Award

Connor Oke, a fourth year journalism student at Carleton University, originally from Bowmanville, Ontario, decided to enter journalism out of a love of storytelling and current affairs. Through Carleton, he was able to report for Farm Radio International in Ghana in the summer of 2018. He has also completed a short-term internship with the Canadian Museums Association and CPAC. After he graduates he hopes to write long-form stories for magazines or work in television.

Past Winners

Kate Playfair Р2023 Melba Lent Woeflé Award Winner, Algonquin College announces winner of Margaret Graham Award for 2021, Maggie van Lith, Pascale Malenfant of Carleton University wins Margaret Graham Award 2021-2022, Samantha Pope, Margaret Graham Award Andrea Sternberg of Algonquin College, Melba Lentle Woelfle Award Michael Athey of Algonquin College, The Margaret Graham Award