Award Winners

Iliyana Shoushounova

2019 recipient of:

The Margaret Graham Award

Iliyana Shoushounova was homeschooled her whole life and decided to complete her high school a year early so she could pursue her love of writing as a journalist at Algonquin College. When she’s not writing she enjoys spending her time painting or exploring Ottawa with her friends.

Past Winners

Kate Playfair – 2023 Melba Lent Woeflé Award Winner, Algonquin College announces winner of Margaret Graham Award for 2021, Maggie van Lith, Pascale Malenfant of Carleton University wins Margaret Graham Award 2021-2022, Samantha Pope, Margaret Graham Award Andrea Sternberg of Algonquin College, Melba Lentle Woelfle Award Michael Athey of Algonquin College, The Margaret Graham Award